Aloe goodbye

So my Forever Living product trial is over, they’ve all been given back and my bathroom cupboard looks sadly empty. I’ve enjoyed the experience and am grateful to jenniferpow.com for giving me the opportunity to try them.  My top six are pictured, and I’ve placed an order already.

What this last week has confirmed to me is that the older I get, the more I prefer tailored products.  By that I mean products that are designed for one specific purpose rather than having a variety of uses. Creams and lotions that are designed for face and body don’t give enough nourishment to my face now I’m no longer in my twenties (or thirties, come to that!) and my hot picks reflect that.

The multi-use products are great value though, and would be good as face and body moisturisers for teens upwards of any gender.  The lack of strong fragrance definitely makes them suitable for the men I know who run a mile from anything “girly”.  And although I’m not a fan of the packaging, I think it probably helps make a lot of the products non gender specific.

I’d definitely give some of the ranges as gifts to friends (particularly the Relaxation products) and would recommend them to pretty much anyone.  I have a couple of weddings coming up later this year so may well have to resort to the weight management shakes to get rid of those pesky last pounds before hand!

They are available from your local Forever Living supplier, or you can order on-line from thefabulouslife  and say “Aloe” to some new products.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

